Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Perth Amboy, NJ 08861

Meet Jalissa

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

RESUME Basic Information: Name: Jalissa Mendez Contact Number: 732-826-3909 Emergency Contact Number: 732-277-7880 Email: Objective: To obtain employment in the field of child care that will allow me to apply my inter-personal skills. Skills: Languages: fluent in English, Spanish, and Portuguese Computers: Microsoft Office ( Word , PowerPoint, Excel, etc.) Childcare: Experience with children of various ages. Multi-Media: sound system, professional camera, Internet, and lighting Leadership skills: Student Council and Student Body Government Public speaking: School Exhibition Experience: Extensive community service and volunteer work: School Mission trip to South Africa (building elementary schools), Relief Bus (work with the homeless in New York Harlem), Kids Quest & Break Out (working with children from ages 3-13 in the inner-city of Newark) Extracurricular activities: choir, track, Journalism Club, Color Guard, band, wrestling manager,Poetry club

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jalissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Jalissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now