JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I previously worked in a child care for over 4 1/2 years. My job was to care for children ages 3 months to 12 years old. Working there, gave me experience in watching as many as 40 children at a time with one or two other workers. I have watched up to 20 kids at a time of all ages. From my experience at the child care I have met several families (about 20) whom I've babysat for over the years. I've been hired for parties, vacations, Atlantic city nights, getting the kids out of the house, anything and everything. Therefore, I have cared for more than one child at once. I also take responsibility for preparing dinner/dessert, help with homework, bath/shower time, bed time, and light housekeeping. Such as dishes and cleaning up the mess that was left by the children. I currently work as a pre-school teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates in Business

Attended Ocean County College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now