Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Pompton Lakes, NJ 07442

Meet Cate

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cate. I am 32 years old and am currently working teaching Dance, yoga, and Zumba to children from age 1 - fifth grade. Most recently, I was a full time nanny for twin girls when they were aged 2.5 - 3.5. I prepared healthy and balanced meals, bathed them, washed their laundry, and performed light housework. I initiated developmental learning through games. I also transported the girls to fun and educational trips (such as the zoo, the aquarium, the Children's Museum, and many parks), as well as any necessary appointments. The twins are now 10, and I still watch them occasionally when their parents have an event. In the past, I have watched most age groups, but I am most comfortable with 1.5 - 12 years. If you'd like to know any further information, I'd be more than happy to answer your questions. While I put below Read more that I'm comfortable with pets, I unfortunately cannot do cats due to extreme allergies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Maureen R.

8/13/2012

Catie was our BEST BEST NANNY ever! for our 2 and a half year old twin girls for an entire year; she did everything, potty trained, trips, art, meals, baths, EVERYTHING! if only she didn't go back to college to get her masters degree, then we'd have her work for us FOR EVER!. She is now a part of our family and always will be. Now our girls are 4 but they still know and love her, and look forward to her visits....she was, is and always will be our NO. 1 Nanny / babysitter for life! i don't think we will ever find anyone as fantastic as her. Signed an OVERsatisfied parent, Maureen R. of Wayne, NJ.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Miami 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now