Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Princeton, NJ 08540

Meet Marie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Marie (or, Nanny Rie as my youngest charges have lovingly called me). I am an educated, experienced nanny who is passionate about teaching, guiding, and nurturing the little ones I care for. I am a full-time nanny who would love to find a family for date night type sitting. I have been a nanny since 1/2007; I have experience with infants, toddlers, preschool and school-aged children, as well as specialized experience with infants, twins, special needs children, and blended families (divorce, step-parents). I've been lucky enough to work for some amazing people, and I'm excited to meet my next nanny family! I have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education, which has proven to be extremely useful throughout my nanny career. I love to incorporate learning into everyday activities and have numerous lesson plans, arts & crafts, fun science experiments and baking activities up my Read more sleeve. Other certifications include CPR and first aid (infant, child, and adult), and workshops including fire safety, playground safety, appropriate discipline, and science experiments for pre-schoolers. I have glowing references, all of which will tell you that I was an asset to their family. I am honest, reliable, genuine, loving, trustworthy, dependable, fun, organized, and flexible/adaptable. I believe in schedules and routines that allow wiggle room for spontaneous trips to the zoo, a frozen yogurt shoppe, or to check out a new playground. I also believe in learning through play with a very hands on approach - getting dirty and having fun! I absolutely love being a nanny, and have made a great career out of it. I truly enjoy watching little ones grow up, being a part of that is extremely rewarding. If you think we might be a good fit, I would love to speak to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Johnston Community College 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now