Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Randolph, NJ 07869

Meet Carolyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Carolyn Ferguson, hardworking, fast-learner , personable college student with proven leadership and interpersonal skills.I am currently 22 years old and am going into my senior year at Kutztown University in Pennsylvania, majoring in communications and dual minors in public relations and new media studies. I am seeking a summer job that will allow me to use the skills I have posed at school to help achieve success. I have 10 years experience babysitting from new born up to high school children; I am passionate about my job and stay focused to achieve the best outcome. I previously was a nanny during the summer for 3 children ranging from ages 8-17, creating a connection with the children allowing them to feel comfortable around me as I were a friend, but still not crossing boundaries as they still had respect for me knowing I was in charge of them. Taking Read more the children to and from activities (as I have my own transportation), cooking meals, taking care of small things around the house and taking the children on different adventures including, the pool, friends houses, parks amusement parks and other local activities I ensured that everyday would be fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Currently attending Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now