JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Randolph, NJ 07869

Meet Nick

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Nick Pellecchia, and I am looking for babysitting jobs in the Morris County for the summer. I just finished my freshman year at the University of Miami, where I am a double major in Finance and Marketing. I currently work at the Mendham Health and Racquet Club, where one of my jobs is watching over and entertaining the kids by the pool and playground area. I often organize and run games with the kids, in attempt to show them the most fun, yet safe time possible. I have also worked at Mendham Borough Camp as a counselor, which essentially means watching over the kids the entire day and running activities with them. I have done some babysitting gigs before, but only for friends and family. I am looking to expand my business a little this summer. You might notice that my background check is not included Read more in this profile, but I can assure you I have never been arrested or anything before; I did not want to pay the $15 to this site for I do not know how well it works. I can also be counted on to help children with homework for I have Aka ways taken academics very seriously and have even tutored kids at college as a part time job. Driving kids around or doing errands is not a problem at all as well. Not only do people know me as being a very responsible and accountable person, but I have a passion for playing with kids. I am very flexible with ages of kids and times for babysitting and am eager to get to meet some of you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nick doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nick's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now