JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Red Bank, NJ 07701

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a niece and a nephew who I love so much, that I looked after them for my brother and girlfriend for two summers when they were working and going out for the night. We would play games, make arts and crafts and watch movies till their parents got home. I made sure they were fed and got enough sleep so their parents wouldn’t have to worry about them when they get home. I also babysit for care.com where I used my experience with babysitting my niece and nephew to babysit to other children. I do have training for medication, knowing when for the kids to take their pills, what medication they need to take and administered first aid when needed. I also have a car and that I provide transportation whenever I need to pick up, drop off and take them wherever they want to go. I am Read more a nice, kind, person who loves art and loves to go to the beach. I’m going to become a senior at MSU with a major in fine arts and a minor in psychology. What I’m hoping to become is an art therapist as my career because I believe that expressing your feelings towards art can help you become better as a person and an individual with your feelings being recognized through art.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now