Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Ridgewood, NJ 07450

Meet Jillian

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started to babysit for children in my neighborhood when I was 14 years old and have continued to sit throughout my college career. I have experience with children of all ages and developmental levels from 6 months-teens. I have a big heart for children and adults with special needs as my youngest sister (who is 18 years old) has Down Syndrome and I have volunteered for many organizations serving the special needs community such as The Special Olympics, Joni and Friends, and other local camps. I also work as a Therapy Aide at Helen Hayes Hospital in W. Haverstraw, NY on a Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) unit working closely with Physical Therapists, Occupational Therapists, and Speech Language Pathologists. I am a certified nursing assistant (CNA) and will be starting nursing school in the fall. I am very interested in finding a caregiving job that would allow me take care Read more of an individual who may need help with ADLS, tube feedings, transfers, medicine, and exercises/stretching.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance


Exercise Science

Graduated Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jillian's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now