JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Ringwood, NJ 07456

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rachel. I am a 26 year old bank teller and computer science student. I have been babysitting and aiding busy mothers since I was 12 years old. I have experience caring for children as young as 5 months old, and supervising parties of 10+ kids. I love arts and crafts and Disney movies, and am a big supporter of outside playtime. I hope to make your life a little easier on nights and weekends whether it be giving you peace of mind on date night, or helping with errands/childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jennifer C.

10/17/2017

Rachel is an amazing babysitter and I would highly recommend her. She watched my 5-month old daughter on short notice and was great with her. She is a wonderful, sweet, caring sitter who treated my daughter as her own. We are so lucky to have found her!

Emily R.

10/13/2017

Rachel was easy to communicate with in making arrangements. She is professional, personable and competent in caring for our infant twins. We would hire Rachel again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now