JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in River Edge, NJ 07661

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Coming from a large family with many younger cousins, I have always enjoyed caring for and playing with children of all ages. I have 7 years experience and am CPR certified and am a recent certified EMT-BSL. I have an extensive background and work experience with children of all ages with a total of 6 years experience and a degree pertaining to childhood wellness and development. At 14 years old, I worked at the River Edge Recreation Camp for two years, working with children from ages 4 to 12, ultimately becoming head counselor. At 17, I working at the YJCC in Washington Township as a camp counselor for two years children ages 1 to 4. At 19, I worked at Grace L. Church Day Camp for two years with children ages 2 to 14. As an occupational therapy major, I have studied childhood development and childhood psychology of children of Read more all ages, understanding and memorization of all milestones, motor abilities, fine motor abilities, and other stages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Occupational Therapy

Quinnipiac University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now