JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Rockaway, NJ 07866

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I was the sole employee of the nursery at Vineyard Church in Morris Plains on Sunday mornings for children aged 4 or younger. This was for about a year 2015-2016. I absolutely loved it and would like to add to my babysitting clientele. I have been babysitting since the age of 12. As an adult, my experience includes caring for 10 nieces and nephews as much as possible, a paid part-time position as a counselor for a youth home, a paid sitter for a church nursery and several jobs for individual families. I am CPR/First Aid trained. I recently left my position as a full-time accountant in the hopes of doing more babysitting. Childcare is my greatest joy and my greatest strength. I am available anytime except Mon-Tuesday during the day. I work part time in an office on those days, but am considering leaving that role shortly. Also, Read more the form requires at least $1.00 per additional child. I do NOT charge that. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Accounting

Graduated Raritan Valley Community College 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now