JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Taylor! I am 24 years old and I live in Roselle Park. I have previously worked at the YMCA as a child care instructor as well as working as a nanny for different families. I'm CPR certified and have my lifeguard certification as well. I’ve been a nanny for 8 years. As a nanny, I create a stimulating, nurturing and safe environment, I supervise the children and their activities at all times, I teach good social manners, I plan and lead educational activities and read to the children and I schedule/manage all homework, projects, sports, activities and appointments. I have watched up to three children at one time and I take on responsibilities such as: waking up the children in the morning, getting them ready for school and making them breakfast, driving to school, picking up from school, bringing to activities, helping with homework, cooking dinner, Read more playing games and other fun activities, bath time for the children, and helping to get the children ready for bed/putting to sleep. As well as those responsibilities, as a nanny I have also been responsible for cleaning up and organizing the house, taking care of household duties, emptying the dishwasher, grocery shopping as well as laundry for the household. A little more about me and my personality and why I’d be a great fit for this position would be that I have more energy than you can imagine, I'm always in a good mood and you'll never find me without a smile on my face! I have a great sense of humor and an awesome imagination! I definitely have the experience equipped in me as well as skills for everything you are looking for. I love seeing children grow and learn with me, if I am able to teach a child something new from time to time, that enough is a reward for me. I am an outgoing kind-hearted person with the eagerness to learn and grow and I would be a great candidate to consider for this position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending Kean University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now