JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Rutherford, NJ 07070

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brianna! I am the oldest of two, so with that said, I've been somewhat or a babysitter most of my life. I started babysitting when I was about 12 years old and was able to watch my younger brother. Once entering high school I babysat for a family until I left for college. I can say with out hesitation that it is by far my favorite job, one I've had many years to become exceptionally good at. I am a fun loving babysitter who genuinely enjoys spending time with children. I pride myself on being able to play and act silly with the kids, yet still maintain a level of respect and obedience. I love engaging with the children I babysit through interactive activities such as the park, zoo, movies, etc. However, I can also spend the day at home coloring, reading and playing hide and go Read more seek. It is very easy for me to connect with children and keeping their well-being is something I take very seriously. I have become a healthy balance between an easy going and patient attitude, yet still assertive when needed. I understand how important my role is when parents may be going through their daily work schedules and such alike, and I am will to take on that responsibility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sports Medicine

Currently attending Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now