Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Rutherford, NJ 07070

Meet Caitlyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Caitlyn! I'm a 23 year graduate of Rutgers University who holds a Ed.M. in Dance Education and B.F.A. in Dance Performance. I've been working with children for the past seven years teaching dance, as well as working in a day care the past four years as a teacher. I currently am an assistant and substitute dance teacher to children ages 3+. For the past 4 years I have also worked at a local day care in East Rutherford, NJ. There I gained experience working with children ages 3 months - 5 years. Also, I have worked as a camp counselor for the Rutgers University Dance Camp and Conservatory with campers age 11-18. I have also taught at Watchung Hills Regional High School during my Full-Time Teaching Internship as a Dance Educator. From my experience there I was nominated for the New Jersey Department of Education "Distinguished Read more Student Teacher Award".   ***************************************************************************************** I have not had a criminal/background check done through this site, but I have had my fingerprints taken and a background check run through the Department of Children and Families as well as the Department of Education. ****************************************************************************************   I love working with children of all ages. I am responsible, kind, creative, fun, energetic, and caring person. I am comfortable with children of all ages (infants to grade-schoolers). I have experience working with children ages 3 months an up. My special talents include dancing, singing, art & crafts, and baking. Contact me if you think I seem to be a good fit for your family! For further information please feel free to contact my references or view my personal website: http://caitlynbarrows.wix.com/cbarrows

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/14

Ratings & reviews

Caitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Ed.M. Dance Education

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now