Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Rutherford, NJ 07070

Meet Jillian

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked at a summer camp for six summers and served as one of the resident directors. I was a camp counselor for children ages 3-17 and absolutely loved my time there. I love spending my time outdoors walking, hiking, swimming, climbing, or just enjoying the day. I honestly love spending time with children, especially my nieces! I was an elementary and special education major, but had a change of heart and switched to nursing. I now work in an adult ICU but miss working with kids. In colleges, I was an intern at a transitional program for 20-21 year old students with moderate to severe intellectual and physical disabilities. It was the greatest way to end my undergraduate career. I have worked extensively with all ages-especially infants and toddlers. Other certifications: American Heart Association Basic Life Support, Wilderness First Responder, Wilderness First Aid, waterfront lifeguard until 2013... and then Read more all those nursing skills! PLEASE NOTE: I am unable to work in a home with cats because of a severe cat allergy. Dogs are fine. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Sandra M.

1/7/2017

Amy H.

1/7/2017

She was great with my daughter!

Sittercity Parent

1/3/2017

Sittercity Parent

12/17/2016

Our son wasn't having the easiest of days and she was a trouper. She was confident and kept me informed. She sent pics too, which I always love. I'll definitely hire Jillian again!

Julia K.

1/23/2013

Jillian has babysat many times for my two daughters (aged 2 and 4) over the past year and a half. She is prompt, reliable, professional and most importantly she was kind to my girls. She played with them instead of watching tv or movies, she took them outside whenever possible. Whenever Jillian walked into my house my daughters would run to her and greet her with giant hugs. I have moved out of the area, so unfortunately I am unable to use Jillian anymore, but I can not say enough wonderful things about her.

Kristen T.

1/22/2011

Jillian has been excellent with our 6-month old son. She plays, reads to him, does tummy time and is very attentive to all of his needs. She has even helped out with washing bottles and other household tasks such as emptying the dishwasher without even being asked to do so. I would highly recommend her babysitting services!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing BSN

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now