Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Secaucus, NJ 07094

Meet Arlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for your interest in my profile. It would be a pleasure to care for your child. I consider myself fun around children. I enjoy teaching, learning new things and doing arts &crafts with children. I live in Secaucus. I have a 19 year old son in college. I’m currently a full-time student. I’m working on my 2nd Bachelor’s in Early Childhood Education with a dual Certification in Children with Special Needs. I attend New Jersey City University. I’ll be done in May 2019. For more information please contact me directly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christine A.

11/20/2018

Arlene was just wonderful. She is a natural with kids - my children warmed to her immediately. She is reliable, on top of everything, prompt, cool and fun. She planned activities and was also flexible to what the kids wanted to do. I would highly recommend her anytime!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Special Education

New Jersey City University 2009

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Arlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now