JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Secaucus, NJ 07094

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Bethany. I just graduated from college in New Jersey with a degree in biochemistry and am on my way to medical school this Fall! I love to babysit, and I’ve babysat friends and neighbors for years. I’m a state-certified Emergency Medical Technician (EMT), and I have formal training in CPR. I absolutely love pets and am comfortable having them around and playing with them! I love to go outdoors whenever possible and love playing games and starting new activities with kids! I absolutely love arts and crafts, and I was a counselor for an arts and crafts program in my town when I was a teenager! I’d love to be a fun babysitter your kids can look forward to seeing!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Bethany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now