Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Sewell, NJ 08080

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alyssa and I am a full time college student at Rowan College at Gloucester County. I currently am going for social work as i hope to one day become a counselor for teenage girls who suffer with anxiety and depression. I am currently a lead preschool teacher at children of America. My desire to leave the company is because I’m looking for something that works better with my school schedule, more than half of my classes are online but the amount of work a week between school and my job was a lot to handle. The age ranges I’ve worked with are infant-4 years old. I also work with the tears foundation, we are a foundation that brings awareness to infant and child loss, I joined this foundation back in May of 2016 when I lost my 8 month old nephew to SIDS. I am a very Read more caring and compassionate individual and would hope to leave you stress free knowing your child was in good hands. My goal is to help them grow and feed their little minds with as much joy and education while still having fun. I’ve done over 20 hours worth of training for my company, I’m certified in how to properly put a child to sleep, choking hazards, safety precautions and cpr certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Gloucester County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now