Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in South Orange, NJ 07079

Meet Sharonn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sharonn Dinkins and I am a 27 year old female, graduate student at Seton Hall University. I have recently resigned from my full time position as the Director of a tutoring program in a charter school so that I could spend more time focusing on my studies in my MSW program. I have coursework and part time employment commitments during the day, however I am available for evening (after 6:30p) assistance, weekend assistance and help with errands. Prior to my career in education I spent 3 years as a babysitter/nanny for a few families in the South Orange/West Orange area. I have a great love for working with children and supporting families with their busy schedules. I am comfortable and experienced in homework help, light cooking, cleaning/housework, laundry and organizing, playtime/activities etc. I am CPR certified, have reliable/insured vehicle and am an extreme pet lover (although I Read more am slightly allergic to cats that are not hypoallergenic) With having more time on my hands now, aside from my coursework, I am interested in making good use of my time by doing what I love most; working with children/families and providing loving and caring assistance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Sharonn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Social Work

Seton Hall University 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharonn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now