JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in South Orange, NJ 07079

Meet Bernice

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Bernice Songonuga Address:525 Patricia Ct.                                                                                                                                                                                                           Home:973-313-9041 South Orange, NJ, 07079                                                                                                                                                                         Email: Bernicemusic81@yahoo.com                            SUMMARY/OBJECTIVE:  I’m a American Red Cross certified babysitter looking for a part-time job after school and or during the weekends around the South Orange/Maplewood area. I’m Fun, Creative, energetic, responsible, patient, and hardworking and I’ve had previous experience with kids. I also love pets and are Read more also willing to feed/watch them if necessary. Please email back first if interested.   EDUCATION              Columbia High School              12th Grade              Essex County College Talent Search Program 3years ·         Identifies and counsels eligible pre-college students with post-secondary educational opportunities. students receive academic preparation for the High School Proficiency Assessment as well as computer learning classes             UMDNJ S.M.A.R.T. Program 1Summer  ·         (Fantastic Voyage) - A program of scientific discovery. Sample topics: flight, sound, circulatory system, growth rates, ratios and proportions, tables and graphs. Math, computers.   TRAINING             American Red Cross Babysitter’s Training Course Leadership, professionalism, safety, child development, basic child care and care for emergencies                     ADDITIONAL TRAINING American Red Cross First Aid  American Red Cross CPR—Child and Infant BABYSITTING EXPERIENCE (Before Red Cross Training)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bernice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Medical assistant

Currently attending Purdue University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Bernice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now