Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Succasunna, NJ 07876

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents, I am a 30 year old female. I have my BA in Psychology with a specialization in Child/Adolescent Psych. I have plans to go to recieve my Masters Degree at Seton Hall University in Child/Adolescent Counseling through their online program. I have a BLS certification which entails: Adult, Child and Infant CPR, First Aid, Blood Borne Pathogens and Cognitive A.E.D. I can offer full or part-time care in my home day, evening or weekend hours. I would prefer children newborn to age 5 at this time due to the ages of the children I currently watch and my own son who is 3 years old. I can guarentee a long term commitment 5+ due to my husband's career. I can offer you a reasonable rate depending on the number of children you have and how often they need care.  I absolutely love children especially the group I currently watch we are very lucky to have Read more such great kids. We are very active. If the weather is nice...We are outside. We belong to a pool and lake community in the summer and I have a playground in walking distance. I enjoy going to parks, zoos, and catching fire flies. I am very creative. I love arts and crafts, and cooking. I love listening to music and making it. I try to make the children apart of everything that I do. I find children learn best through experience and play; not drills and flash cards. The children I have; have learned a lot. I have plenty of references. I look forward to meeting you and your little one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Joy N.


I met Kim and immediately felt comfortable with her, and her childcare ability. She watched my 2 kids, 3 and 5, on pretty short notice, was very accomodating, and very well equipped to handle her 2 kids as well as mine. She apparently kept them entertained, as my children couldn't stop talking about her and her son, and how much fun they had! She was patient and fair, and although she had so many kids to watch, she handled them all with finesse. I was impressed.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome



Graduated Ramapo

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kimberly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now