JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Summit, NJ 07901

Meet Susan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have 17 plus years of hands-on childcare experience from raising my two wonderful children, now teenagers. During these years I have learned all those amazing things that you can only learn from being a mom. I am responsible, punctual, trustworthy, creative, fun, athletic, and smart! I have loved raising my children and hope to bring all these qualities to you and your family! On any given day you might find your child and I in the kitchen baking cookies, riding bikes around the neighborhood, playing lacrosse, throw the football in the yard or cutting pretty pieces of paper out of the old magazines to make an art project. I am a college graduate, major in Business and Finance, minor in Art. I love taking children to visit libraries, museums, arboretums, parks and reservations. Also, I have lived in New Jersey for a long time so I can be Read more a great resource to you and your family if you are new to town. I would love the opportunity to discover how I might benefit your family. Hope to hear from you. : ) Will gladly supply references upon request. Spotless driving record. Non smoker.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$28/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Business and Finance, Art

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now