Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Summit, NJ 07901

Meet Cathy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 26 years old working full time until 4:30pm in Summit NJ, and would love the opportunity to help a family with their children weekday evenings. I have more than 8 years of experience babysitting, am very responsible, trustworthy, and loving and would be happy to share my references. I have a my Bachelors Degree as well as a Spanish teaching background. I have my own transportation, am a non-smoker, and have flexible hours. I would be happy to meet with any family seeking help. Last updated: June 2015

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Leah O.

10/19/2015

"Miss Cathy" babysat for my two small boys for many months from 2013-2014. She is excellent, and the boys loved her. The only reason that we don't use her anymore is because her schedule doesn't work with ours at this point. But if that changed, we would rehire her in a heartbeat! She is fun but also very calm and mature.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Studies & Spanish Language

Graduated Ramapo College of New Jersey 2013

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Cathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now