JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Summit, NJ 07901

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am going into my senior year at Washington University in Saint Louis. I am home for the summer working remotely as a writer for a nonprofit and studying for the LSAT, but am hoping to also work part-time to save some money for post-grad. My first experience with children was babysitting my younger sister and brother, but I have been babysitting for families around Summit, New Jersey for the past 9 years. During the school year I am a teaching assistant for the business school, and I volunteer at a local children's hospital, the Saint Louis Crisis Nursery, and for the Saint Louis Girl Scouts. I absolutely love kids! I love being goofy, but I am incredibly responsible and hardworking. I have a car, and feel comfortable driving kids to various activities, or to the park to have a picnic! I love to play outside (soccer, basketball, riding Read more bikes, swimming), but I also love to read, play video games, and cook! I think every child has such great potential, and I enjoy learning from their unique perspectives. I am confident you'll leave feeling completely comfortable that your kids will have a great time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now