Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Sussex, NJ 07461

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm 20 years old and have a passion for the caring of children and pets/animals. I have 7 years (and counting) of child care and 17 years (and counting) of animal care (mainly dogs and rabbits). I like to think of myself as a fun, loving, energetic, self motivated and friendly person. I just recently obtained my GED through Sussex County Community College on March 21st, 2019. My Experience: Responsibilities: On occasion, I take care of a 9 year old boy (with cerebral palsy and was premature), a 7 year old girl and (premature/preemie) twin girls who are 4 years old. From 2012 to 2018, I cared for the children above weekly (Mon-Fri, Sat. when needed) from about 8am to 6pm. I now care for them on occasion or when needed. I also cared for them since he (9) was about 2 or 3 years old, she (7) was 6 Read more months and the twin girls (4) were newborns. Accomplishments: The impact has helped me to care for children properly and taught me the responsibilities needed to care for children. Skills Used: I have changed diapers, clothed, bathed, fed bottles, put to sleep (naps/bed time), cooked/prepared meals, picked up/kept house clean (dishes/sweeping/disinfect/etc.), laundry (wash/dry/fold/put away), picked up kids from bus, etc. I am a certified babysitter through American Red Cross since November 5th, 2010 when I received my card from the babysitters training course. I don't own my own car yet, but I do have a provisional license and share a car with my mom.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now