Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Toms River, NJ 08753

Meet Cali

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Cali, and I am 19 years old. I am currently majoring in Education at Ocean County College. Ever since I was younger, I always knew I wanted to become a teacher, and it has also been my goal of mine. I still have a couple more years before I can achieve that, so I have taken up babysitting. I have been doing it since I was 14 years old watching my baby nephews. Right now, I currently watch my niece who is three, and I have watched her since she was a newborn. Since I have watched her, I have taught her letters, numbers, how to count in Spanish, and also potty trainer her. She has helped me become more patient and creative. With all the skills I've learned, I want to put all of that towards babysitting and teaching. I am very reliable and a Read more hard-worker, with that being said I can't wait to be your next babysitter! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Cali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now