JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Totowa, NJ 07512

Meet Lianna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified babysitter. I have a bachelor's degree in psychology. I have experience babysitting children from 3 months to 14 years old. I also have experience working with children with disabilities (autism). I love the outdoors and going for walks in the park and playing outside. I have been babysitting my neighbors two young boys, since 2011. They are both very smart boys, the older one has autism, he has taught me a lot on how to take care of children with autism. His autism isn't that severe, it's just a social disorder, I am totally okay and comfortable caring for a child with disabilities. When I babysat the boys it was only for an hour or so, so they would usually come to my house, and I would feed them and let them play in my house. I have also been babysitting my cousin's daughter since she Read more was 18 months old. When I babysit my cousin, it's usually for a long period of time, so we typically read books, watch movies, go for walks in the park, play barbies, have snacks, eat dinner, etc. until her mother comes home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Montclair State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now