Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Totowa, NJ 07512

Meet Katie

  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 30 year old who lives in Totowa, NJ and grew up in Park Ridge, NJ I recently graduated from Seton Hall University with my Master's in Speech-Language Pathology. I have a job that begins in September and am looking for a part-time position for the summer. I have been babysitting since I was 12, and I have experience with infants through pre-teens. I worked as a nanny for 4 years for a little boy who was 4 months when I began watching him. I love to play and read. I have never smoked, I have my own car, and I'm willing to travel up to 10 minutes away. I can cook and clean. My hourly rate is 15-20 per hour.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated Seton Hall University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now