JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tuckerton, NJ 08087

Meet Deaja

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would be perfect because not only do I have 3 children of my own but I also have sisters. So I do have experience with children. I've also experienced my children in terrible daycares where I had to take them out due to neglect etc. So I wanted to be in a position where I can care for my kids as well as others. If your looking for a clean safe environment where your children will be fed and have a scheduled naps as well as play time. Call me Asap. I have a lot of experience with kids of all ages, for example changing diapers, feeding, school homework, teaching etc. I have 3 children of my own; 7month old daughter, 3 year old son and a 4 year old daughter. I have worked at my local boys and girls club, which means I have experience with not only Read more babies but toddlers and school aged children as well. Even though I'm young, I am very mature and responsible. Im volunteer cheer-leading coach for Neptune Scarlet Fliers. I love to work with children and give back to my community. Also, i would provide care for your children either at my home or yours. But it’s a very safe environment with nanny cameras installed. If interested please feel free to contact me for more information.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deaja doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Deaja's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now