JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Union City, NJ 07087

Meet Cat

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had experience babysitting since I was 14 with other families, as well as helping take care of my two younger sisters since I was about 11. I am very outgoing and energetic and love to have a great time in whatever the kids I am babysitting for would like to do, whether it be watch a movie, bake, play outside etc.  I live in Union City and have a reliable new car. I also have a clean driving record. Looking forward to hear from you! Thanks, Catherine (Cat)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

David E.

1/24/2013

Cat was great with our two kids - a 1 yr old girl and a 4 yr old boy! Our baby girl, who has acted shy and scared of other new people, went right to Cat and instantly treated her like they were best friends! And our son also really took to her! Cat was quick to learn the ropes of our night-time routine, followed thru with everything the kids needed (what they are used to), and even managed to straighten up after the kids were in bed. Cat was a delight and I instantly felt comfortable and secure having her watch our two kiddos! I would hope to be able to hire her again in the future. Thanks, sittercity! And thanks, Cat!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Cat's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now