Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Union, NJ 07083

Meet Amirah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

SUMMARY OF QUALIFICATIONS: A highly motivated individual who is set on achieving goals with customer service experience. A sharp, quick learner; willing to get involved; computer literate in MS Word, Excel, and Power Point . Equally effective working independently and with others. WORK HISTORY: • 2/2011 –Present ​​Boys and Girls Club Union, NJ​​ ​​​Camp Counselor • Responsible to plan and assist with homework, art projects and with Buddie Program Members emergencies, camp outs etc. • Responsible for overseeing children during meals, off site trips and with special Buddie Program Members activities. • Responsible for other duties as assigned • 1 /2014 - Present Boys and Girls Club Union, NJ Site Supervisor In charge of an off site school program, overseeing Staff and Buddie Program Members. In charge of keeping track of Buddie Program Member's monthly payments and recipts . Making weekly payments are dropped off to main office. In charge Read more of Site School Program State Books , for visits made by State Officails . In charge of having meetings with staff on up and coming events and task. In charge of meals being maded and served . Responsible for keeping track of Staffing Hours and Pay Roll. Responsible for Staff and making sure they fulfill their daily duties with the children . Responsible for having side meetings with staff on other ways to improve the program. Responsible with keeping Manger and Co.Ceo informed on activities and monthly schedules Assist Buddie program Members with homework and other activities. 11/2010 – 2/2011​​Footlocker Union, NJ ​​​​Sales Associate Provided support to the sales team, ensuring all in-store/and online sales and service objectives were met. Answered inbound calls in support of customer needs. Maintained stock and placing EDUCATION: Union High School Union, NJ​​​GRADUATED: JUNE 2011​ Pre-College courses COMPUTER SKILLS: Experience with MS Word, Excel and PowerPoint Social media and internet research REFERENCES UPON REQUEST

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amirah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amirah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now