Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Voorhees, NJ 08043
  • 4 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Sheriva

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a psychology student working on my masters, and a full time MHA. Looking for a part time position, to include the weekend. My schedule is set as far as my off days, if you are flexible with your needs for care this can work great. Currently my availability are mostly mornings ending around 2pm. I do have my CPR/ FIRSTaid, I have been babysitting for about 10 years now, and I do it because I absolutely love it! I am willing to do a one-time job, occasional, or a reoccurring position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines


  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Karen L.


My babysitter backed out a week before going to Florida with my girlfriends. I was a first timer to the Sitter site so was hesitate. When I saw Sheriva’s profile I was impressed so we met and I knew she was right for my kids. Sheriva is smart, kind, easy going but firm when necessary and my kids loved her. She was reliable and professional. She stayed with my kids for 3 days so I can tell you she was excellent. She cooked, played games took them to the park and made sure they were groomed. Sheriva kept me updated on kids while I was away so that I was at ease. I would most definitely use her again.

Natasha R.


We have had the pleasure of having Sheriva taking care of our kids (3yr old son and 1 year old daughter) for 9 months. She is by far the best babysitter I’ve ever met in my life, I love her and my kids love her, you can see it in their eyes and when they are around her. I am deeply saddened that she isn’t available to stay with us but when she is around she is ALWAYS punctual, never late, always ontime and goes above and beyond to make sure our kids are happy. She is the only babysitter I met that can do my schedule better than me. She always sends me constant updates of the kids progress and daily activities throughout the day. She is an absolute God send and any family that gets her will be very happy with her. She is very professional and well mannered and I highly recommend her, she is the BEST!

Amy P.


We would absolutely recommend Sheriva with no hesitation. She is punctual, communicative and professional. We needed after school help for our 4 year old who recently underwent surgery. Sheriva is a very engaging and warm person, she played with him, took him out for walks, and reviewed his school work. Our son enjoyed all her attention. Next time my husband and I are in need of a babysitter we would definitely call in the hopes she’d be available. -Amy P.

Shanique S.


I had the opportunity of working with Sheriva S. With short notice and quick Interview I knew she was the one for the job. Very intelligent, well spoken, well mannered individual. I have an 8 month old baby boy and 11 year old girl, She was able to do her job above and beyond. If you're looking for a great individual, whom you can trust it would be Sheriva. I would recommend her to anyone. You will not regret it, Hands down she is the best.

Sharon C.


Sheriva was a fabulous babysitter to our 20-month old son. We were in the area for a weekend event and hired Sheriva to babysit both Friday and Saturday nights in our hotel room. I found her to be warm, pleasant, professional, & flexible (and my son loved her too!) She fed him dinner, changed his diapers, played games with him, and then followed our bedtime routine. A competent and lovely person, I highly recommend her :)

Steph J.


My family was in Long Island for a wedding and needed a sitter for the night if the reception to watch my 18 month daughter. We picked Sheriva out of over 20 applicants. During our phone interview, she sounded responsible, mature, and experienced. Since we were from out of town, we didn't get a chance to meet before the night, however, we were more than pleased. She was able to get our 18 month old to sleep and texted us every few hours to let us know everthing was fine and everyone was still sound asleep. We would call her up again, without hesitation, the next time we visit Long Island.I whole-heartedly would recommend her.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness



Adelphi University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sheriva's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now