JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in West Milford, NJ 07480

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Sittercity Dear Recruiter, I am writing today to request your consideration for the full time opening you have for babysitter/nanny. I have devoted the last sixteen years of my life to supporting children and their families. While working in the social services field I have provided many of the functions outlined in the job description, specifically: ● Facilitate parent meetings ● Track services for children ● Maintain accurate up-to-date social service records ● Counsel and motivate children and their families ● Assist other specialists and healthcare providers I have a great rapport with children of all ages, and find the advocate's role to be particularly rewarding, developing supportive relationships with children and their families. I have an excellent track record as a caring, and dependable employee, and take pride in serving children, their families and the greater community. I would be honored to become a member of Sittercity. I will Read more welcome the opportunity to discuss my candidacy further. All my best, Kelly Ann Poitier

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now