Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in West New York, NJ 07093

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am first and foremost a follower of Jesus Christ, I love the Lord and he is who I live for. I am known for my creativity and my love for children. I have been blessed to have been able to combine those loves many times; I have taught visual art to children in grades k through 8th, I have also taught theater arts to children in grades 6 through 8th. I have been called on to babysit for as long as I can remember, with families from both my church and my school. I love being around children! I believe that children are beautiful and full of hope. They encourage me just as much as I hope I encourage them. I have been told that I am very patient; I have had the privilege of becoming close with children that have been difficult for others to handle. Most of Read more all, I just love being around young people.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Antonelli Institute


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lori's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now