Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Westwood, NJ 07675

Meet Talya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Talya Dersarkissian and I'm currently a sophomore at Penn State University. When I return early May, I will be looking for a summer job. I have worked with children my whole life. I was certified for babysitting when I was 10 years old and worked for Palisades Country Day Camp in Closter New Jersey for six summers. I work children's parties and babysit regularly. I am one of three sisters myself and have grown up in the Northern Valley area taking on child care positions from my home town. These babysitting jobs entailed using my own transportation and picking up children, then taking them home to do homework, preparing them a snack and waiting for a parent to get home to relieve me. This past summer I had an every day nannying job. My job responsibilities included the following...picking the kids up from camp, making them Read more a snack (sometimes dinner), watching them in the pool, driving them to any activities they had, and bathing them. Let me know if you're interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Talya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Speech Pathology

Currently attending Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Talya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now