JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Whippany, NJ 07981

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gabrielle and I am a recent college graduate from the University of New Haven with a major in Criminal Justice-Forensic Psychology and a minor in Psychology. Working with children has always been my passion and has really driven me throughout my education experience. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and teaching/guiding them. I believe that all children want to be understood and that their experiences should be validated. Being a good role model for children is what I aspire to do and the focus of my intended career is to work with youth to help them achieve a better life. I was CPR certified and am willing to get re-certified. Also, due to my previous work experience in the criminal justice field and prior work experience in a daycare center I have received background checks before and would be willing to get another one. I worked at Read more a daycare called The Learning Experience for about a year in the infant, toddler A and toddler B rooms. I thoroughly enjoyed that job and only left due to attending school in a different state. I have also provided in home child care for several families with kids of all ages and was always asked to return. I am an attentive, fun, and organized child care provider that uses my education in psychology to really connect with children on their level and understand their experiences. I would be willing to email my entire resume to any interested families and send a number of references upon request. I look forward to working with you and your children in the future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice- Forensic Psychology; Minor-Psychology

Graduated University of New Haven 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now