JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Whitehouse Station, NJ 08889

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My babysitting experience includes being a babysitter for my neighborhood children regularly for after school, weekends and as needed. Children ages ranged from as young as 6 years of age to as old as 15 years of age. My duties included pick-up, drop-offs, arts and crafts, light laundry and cooking and cleaning. In addition, I have experience with babysitting multiple children at a time. I am responsible young adult, with a recent Bachelor in Finance from Penn State. To me, the parents are always right and know whats best for their children. What each parent needs me to get done and their specific criteria is always most important when I am watching their children. Whatever a parent needs me to do, I will be able to do it. Also, I have my own transportation and have had my drivers license for over 5 years. I am a safe and reliable Read more driver. I have a flexible schedule as well and am accommodating. I love being around children and pets. Growing up, I had very busy parents whose schedules required babysitters. I know how hectic parents schedules can be and can be a reliable and respectable babysitter that can lend a helping hand to their schedules. I have always been an avid animal lover as well. When I was younger, I worked part-time at a pet store so I have experience with pets and have a pet of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now