Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Wood Ridge, NJ 07075

Meet Ariel

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ariel and I am 27 years old. I have an almost 2-year-old daughter and for now I am a stay at home mom. At the moment I am just looking to help others with their little angels. Do some fun activities according to their age group and maybe some play dates. Before I became a mom I was a CNA in California. I worked the overnight shift taking care of the elderly. I decided to further my education as a Practical Nurse where I was exposed to all fields ! My husband is in the Navy and works out of Hackensack as a recruiter. Before that we were in Hawaii where he worked on a submarine. Due to hubby being in the Navy my family and I are relocated every 3 years or so. In the past I babysat infants, toddlers and children with special needs. Read more My mother in law is the owner of 3D Living & Home Services located in Florida. I worked as her employee managing the office and also working in the field to provide care for the disabled. In 2011 I was a full time nanny for a 3-month-old who's mother was in the Navy, with crazy work hours. I also babysat for friends on their duty nights, which meant the kids had to sleep over at my house, and I had them for a full 24 hr day into the morning. I did weekend sitting for couples date night, or weekend trips. I can also handle more than one child at a time. I have a clean driving record, I am patient, responsible and trustworthy. Most importantly I love children !! They are always learning new things and it’s a joy to watch them grow. I currently live at Liberty Square in Wood-Ridge, NJ. Close to the Wesmont station. I am willing to meet up and chat to make you feel as comfortable as possible ! I am a mom and I know it’s never easy leaving your little one in the hands of another. With that being said I can provide references if needed ! Good luck on your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Ariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

LVN

Attended UEI (United Education Institute)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now