JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Wood Ridge, NJ 07075

Meet Alexa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Alexa and I am 24 years old and am very interested in working with your children. I live in the area and would be a easy commute to come watch your children. I have 6 years experience as a babysitter; and was currently a nanny up at school picking up and dropping off. I'm always around children which I have 2 younger siblings that I am used of taking care of as well. I currently played on the women's soccer team at Ramapo College. I have a passion for soccer/sports since I was a kid. I am also a college graduate with a degree in psychology and substance abuse. Also I would be able to help with homework, if requested. I also have my own Car and a clean driving record, so picking up and dropping off your children would not be a problem at all. Read more I am very patient and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining. Babysitting is something I love doing because I love being around and working with children. I look forward to hearing from you. I also live very close so this is convenient for me. I am looking for part job once in a while like a date night sitter. I have a full time job working at a pharmaceutical company. Hope to hear back from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Psychology

Graduated Ramapo College of New Jersey 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now