JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Meet Ann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a Childcare Provider for 25 years. I began by caring for children in my home as a Registered and Certified Childcare Provider.  As the children grew up, I would work at their homes and I took them to preschool, library, park, and other activities. The changes were based on the changing needs of the children or the families' changing work schedules.  All my families are local and are receptive to talking to you regarding my work. I am certified in CPR and First Aid and have experience as a tutor and love helping with school or scout projects.  My one grown daughter is married and I have a wonderful son-in-law. At home I have 3 rescued cats and 1 lovebird (he is elderly and the last of many birds).  I have been a Girl Scout leader for 9 years. First, for my daughter and then again for my childcare Read more girls.  My schedule is very flexible in the near future. The family I have been with for 3 and a half years is returning to England next month. The family lives in Westfield and they have 3 wonderful boys. You can talk to them directly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Johanna H.

9/7/2013

Ann is wonderful. She was very patient and kind with my children. She is punctual, reliable and shows excellent judgment. I can't recommend her enough.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Science and Early Childhood Education

Middlesex County College A.A.,Kean University

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now