JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Woodbury, NJ 08096

Meet Iesha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Peace and Mediation to you all . Thanks for viewing my profile. All I can explain about myself is I have experience with children as I have 3 of my own. I am a stay at home mother and my children are homeschooled so I spend alot of time with them monitoring how and what they learn. Due to how good of a person they are becoming I'd say I do alright. I love children and value their very existence to the core, just ask mine, they'll tell you. Lol. I am a complete child fanatic! Not only will this experience with yours help you out, it will bring me the greatest joy to be of assistance to and for any child. However, I do have a chronic and disabling condition so sometimes I will have really bad days! I hope you can understand that I may not be able Read more to do heavy chores around your home but I will try my best to keep the areas of which I am monitoring your children in as tidy as I can. I however also can only keep your children entertained to a certain extent as I do tire easily so I hope you don't mind if I bring my 7 year old with me who makes for a great play buddy of which may be convenient in sittings of more than one child. My preference is smaller children between the ages of infant and 8 years who are well mannered and respectful but I have the experience of regulating children who are much older and or who may have behavioral issues. I am not medically certified but I'm prepared to try my best to save a life hoping it never comes to this of course.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Iesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Iesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now