JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Wyckoff, NJ 07481

Meet Cristyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a former preschool teacher with  25 years of experience with children of all ages. I have had a family child care in Wyckoff for over 15 years, and currently have one spot available for an infant, toddler or preschooler to join my program. My home is child friendly, safe, smoke free and pet free. An infant's day will include lots of loving, rocking, cuddling, infant development activities, toy time on the floor, singing songs, reading stories, walks outside (weather permitting), and napping in their own cozy crib. Toddlers and Preschoolers will also experience lots of love and cuddling while being exposed to an early childhood curriculum.  Some of our activities include: circle time, art activities, music and movement , outdoor play, puzzles, games, ABC's, shapes, colors, counting, stories  and much more. I will care for and love your child as if they are my own. You and your Read more child will always know who is caring for your child and you will both have more one on one time with your caregiver.  I have excellent checkable references. Many of the children I have cared for in the past and their families remain part of our extended family. I am one of only two providers in Wyckoff that is registered with the state.  This means my home has been inspected, and I have undergone, and will continue to undergo, training. I am CPR and First Aid certified. My hours are 7:00 am to 5:30 pm Monday through Friday. Healthy meals and snacks are included unless you would prefer to bring your own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Cristyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

Share Cristyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now