JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87121

Meet Karen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work with my church community on Wednesdays, taking care of all sorts of different aged children. I enjoy it and I connect easily with them. For 2 summers I have worked at Kirtland Elementary school with the summer school program. During the school year I am also a mentor/tutor at West Mesa high school. Aside from that I have had previous babysitting jobs, and often care for my niece and nephews. I am a UNM student, seeking a Secondary Education degree, and I aspire to become a teacher in the near future. I believe there's no better place than a place surrounded by joyful and excited children, who are full of life. I am very loving, patient and love having activities that children will find entertaining. Babysitting is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it’s amazing being part of a child learning and Read more growing as a person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amanda S.

7/21/2017

I wanted to write a review for Karen before I close out our sittercity account. She's fantastic! Very reliable and responsible. She's great with our 9 month old and our 5 year old. She's always been on time and is great communicating with you. We will use her as long as we can! I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now