Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87120

Meet Liza

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Liza. I am a mother of 2 grown children, a girl and boy ages 18 and 15, so its safe to say I have my fair share of experience taking care of children. I was recently a full-time nanny for a family with one child. He was 8 months old when I started working with him and I was with him till he was 1 year and 7 months old. Unfortunately my fiancé got a job transfer and we had to leave. I still keep in contact with the family and I go see them whenever we go back. We grew be very close and I loved the family and the child dearly. I had the luxury of being a stay at home mom for most of my children's upbringing, but I know the struggle of trying to juggle having a parent life and a social Read more life. I do know first hand how hard it is to find good genuine babysitters. My fiancé works for the Federal government and is a former Marine of 13 years so we have always found ourselves to be reliable trustworthy individuals. At present I am available to work all days a week and all evenings if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Liza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now