JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87106

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a recent UNM graduate looking for babysitting/nannying gigs while I figure out my career path! In the past I have worked as a swim teacher, camp counselor, day care worker and babysitter. These jobs have helped me to work well with children in a variety of contexts. While working these kinds of jobs I took care children ranging from 6 months to 12 years of age. As I have been a student for so long, many of my certifications have expired. I have been certified in first aid and CPR training. I'm also trained to use epipens and in water safety. I am willing to become re-certified upon request. Part of my graduate work was in education so I would be happy to help with any tutoring or teaching while taking care of your child! I love teaching young children because they ask the best questions. They Read more see the world in a totally unique way!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Philosophy

University of New Mexico-Main Campus 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now