JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87107

Meet Symphony

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was about 12 years old I have been babysitting my sisters children. When I was 18 I gave birth to my daughter who is now going to be 2 years old in July. I would say I have just the right amount of experience for babysitting. I also have a baby boy on the way he should be here in July. I love taking care of kids it’s a great experience to see them learn and do new things. I’m really looking for a Babysitting job because it’s something I KNOW I can do. I have a lot of patience when it comes to children. I often also watch my sister in-laws son who is 2 now. I would like to experience taking care of all different types of children and understand the different mindsets. I wanna go to school to understand how a child’s brain works Read more and I think babysitting is a great start while I’m also learning about the mind. Thank you for giving me this opportunity!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Symphony doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Symphony's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now