JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87123

Meet Cara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a Bachelor's, a Master's, and a Ph.D in education, and I have ten years teaching experience. I have a teaching license for New Mexico, and I have extensive experience working with children of all ages: my youngest brother is thirteen years younger than I, and I have been babysitting and serving as an au pair and mother's helper for seventeen years. Several of my clinents served (or serve) in the military, and I would stay with their children and pets when both parents were absent for up to a month. I also have experience with pets, including livestock, horses, snakes, and fish. I regularly sit for families with multiple children of varying ages and pets. I have done volunteer work at animal shelters, dog rescues, and horse rescues as well as for Kids Against Hunger, an organization that provides meals for the underprivelidged. I am comfortable with children Read more of all ages, and I am willing to help with homework or tutor and cook. I prefer outdoor activities, crafts, and games to sedentary activities, and prefer parents to give me household guidelines, schedules and expectations so I can provide some continuity for the children. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Cara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome


PhD, Ethnomusicology

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now