Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Clovis, NM 88101

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Gina. I am 20 years old. I just recently moved from California. I am currently going to school. I am working for a nursing degree. I have already 2 years in college when I was in California and I have one more semester to finish my AA in kinesiology. Now with my experience with children. It has always been my dream job to be a nurse. I plan to go into the pediatrics profession. I actually am the 2nd oldest out of 10 children. The youngest is my little brother that is 3 years old. I have 6 brothers and 3 sisters. My parents separated and lived with my mother. I basically picked up and stepped into place with helping my mom taking care of my sisters and brothers. That’s where I feel like I’m good with children. I know that I’m really good with organizing Read more and multitasking with being patient. I know how to cook and clean. I learned at a very young age. Also being a student athlete from the age 4 up to committing to play in college. I am really active and feel it’s really important to interact with children and have that connection. I really enjoyed babysitting my nieces that are new born twins. I do plan to go to school Mon-Thurs in the mornings to afternoon and I am open minded to any suggestions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results met requirements for badge, but we recommend you contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Kinesiology

Attended Mt San Antonio College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now