JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Gardnerville, NV 89460

Meet Stormy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Children make everything in life just a little bit better. I enjoy their carefree attitude and how imaginative they are, which makes this job so much more fun. At any age, I love children and they seem to love me too. I’m also full of energy like a kid and I just want to run around and play with them at the park or do just about anything fun. Currently, I caregive animals and up to three children at least twice a week for my friends family. I have been doing this for years and they don’t trust anyone else with their children. I am great with dogs, but also all other animals. I have worked in restaurants, which may not seem applicable to this, but I can cook just about anything for kids at all ages and I’m great in a fast paced environment. Your consideration would be wonderful, Read more thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stormy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stormy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now