JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Henderson, NV 89074

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Are you still looking for childcare? I'm sure that finding the right person with whom to entrust the care of your children must be a very difficult process. As a mother, I can understand this challenge. I truly enjoy caring for children of all ages. I'm a mom of two, and my personal parenting style is one of consistency, fairness, and lots of love. I understand the need for a child-centered, engaging environment for children to achieve optimal physical and emotional development. I am responsive, nurturing and attentive and feel that I could offer superior care for your children. As a past elementary teacher for 20+ years, (I'm taking a break from that craziness for a while!) I've acquired a myriad of skills that would make me an ideal sitter/nanny. I am energetic, self-motivated, and patient. As a mother, the health and safety of children are of primary importance Read more to me. I can remain calm and focused in stressful or unpredictable situations should they arise. I would be adaptable to your family's structure, routine and the expectations you hold for your children. With children, I enjoy playing games, reading, being outdoors, going to the park, doing crafts or science projects, cooking, etc. I will not be someone attached to my phone or tablet. Overall, I believe that every child has unique character strengths and abilities that allow him or her to express their individuality. I believe it is the responsibility of a caretaker to recognize and encourage these strengths, celebrate accomplishments, and learn from failure. Children feel special when they are respected, noticed, listened to and heard. Each child deserves to feel this and I feel that I am able to provide it. I do not smoke or drink and have a clean driving record. I've been CPR/first aid certified (necessary for teaching) a number of times, but I'm willing to take a refresher course. I hold a CA teaching credential and a provisional teaching credential here in NV. Both require background checks. Please let me know if there are any specific questions you have for me. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! Andrea

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now